
1.   Reconnection Charge (During regular working hours,
M-Th 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM,

Fri 8:00 AM-4:00 PM)
First time: $27.00 

Second time and thereafter: $40.00 
During non-working hours, Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays: $182.00 

2.   Returned Payments (During regular working hours,
M-Th 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM,

Fri 8:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Returned Check Charge/Auto Bill Rejection (First Time) $25.00 

Returned Check Charge/Auto Bill Rejection (Second Time) $30.00 
Returned Credit Card Charge $46.00 

Returned ACH Payment Charge $35.00 

3.   Meter Test Charge (Meters 2" or smaller) $124.00 
4.   Pulled Meter Charge $56.00 
5.   Meter Exchange Charge (Meters 2" or smaller) $83.00 
6.   Unauthorized Meter Turn-on Charge $61.00 
7.   Unauthorized Water Use Charge

Existing Residential Customers $200.00 
Existing Non-Residential Consumers $500.00 
Temporary/Construction Customers $1,000.00 

8.   Late Charge 10% of Outstanding Water Charges
9.   Notice of Termination $24.00 
10. New Customer Application Admin. Charge $30.00 
11. New Customer/Service Turn-on

Same Day Turn-on $27.00 
During non-working hours, Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays: $182.00 

12. Security Deposit Three times the average water bill
13. Minimum Bill Equal to the periodic meter

service charge
14. Lien Processing Fees

          (a) For placement of lien $74.00 plus County Fees
          (b) For release of lien $74.00 plus County Fees

(c) Accrued interest As allowable under State law
15. District Administrative Charge Equal to the Water System Design & 

Plan Check Deposit or 31% of the 
direct cost of service rendered, 

whichever is greater

APPENDIX B
MISCELLANEOUS CHARGES

The Second Time Charge applies to any subsequent occurrence within a 12-month period. For residential
customers that meet the income levels as defined in California Health and Safety Code Section 116914, the
reconnection fee shall be the lower of actual costs or $50, and for after hours reconnections, the fee shall be the
lower of actual costs or $150.

California Civil Code limits the fee for a returned check to $25 for first occurrence, and $35 for each subsequent
occurrence.  The second time charge applies to any subsequent occurrence within a 12-month period.  
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APPENDIX B
MISCELLANEOUS CHARGES

16. Fire Flow Test
Field Test $191.00 

Hydraulic Model Test $115.00 
17. Front Footage Charge Shall be one (1) dollar per linear front 

footage, multiplied by the nominal size 
of the main required by the 

development, as determined by the 
General Manager

18. Water System Design and Plan Check Deposit
(a)  24" x 36" drawings (per sheet) $1,900.00 
(b)  11" x 17" drawings (per sheet) $1,036.00 

(c)  8 1/2" x 11" drawings (per sheet) $461.00 
          Residential water system design & plan check deposit: Equal to $90.00 per house/dwelling 

unit or the per sheet deposit, 
whichever is greater

19.  County Fire Flow Availability Form $29.00 
20. GIS Fees for Developer-Funded Projects

(a)  24" x 36" drawings (per sheet) $130.00 
(b)  11" x 17" drawings (per sheet) $75.00 

(c)  8 1/2" x 11" drawings (per sheet) $45.00 
(d)  Valve/Hydrant/Blow-off/AirVac Cards (per card) $1.00 

(e)  Easements (unlimited pages - per document) $116.00 
(f) Title Sheet 24" x 36" $5.00 

21.  Damaged Copper Setter Replacement
5/8" $286.00 
3/4" $308.00 

1" $387.00 
1" Fire $634.00 
1 1/2" $947.00 

1 1/2" Fire $1,462.00 
2" $1,097.00 

22.   Security Deposits

5/8” and 3/4” $200.00 
1” $350.00 

1.5” $550.00 
2” $850.00 
3” $1,000.00 

4” and larger $1,200.00 

Single Family New Service Security Deposits
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22.   Security Deposits (Continued)

5/8” and 3/4” $100.00 
1” $360.00 

1.5” $650.00 
2” $1,560.00 
3” $1,560.00 
4” $1,600.00 

6" and larger $9,650.00 

5/8” and 3/4” $200.00 
1” $360.00 

1.5” $600.00 
2” $800.00 
3” $1,610.00 
4” $2,520.00 

6" and larger $3,620.00 

Multiple-Family New Service Security Deposits

Commercial/Industrial New Service Security Deposits
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