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1. Reconnection Charge (During regular working hours, 
                                                                                                                                  M-Th 7:00am – 6:00pm) 

First time: 
Second time and thereafter: 

During non-working hours, Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays: 

$27.00 
$40.00 

$182.00
The Second Time Charge applies to any subsequent occurrence within a 12-month period. For residential customers 
that meet the income levels as defined in California Health and Safety Code Section 116914, the reconnection fee 
shall be the lower of actual costs or $50, and for after hours reconnections, the fee shall be the lower of actual costs 
or $150. 

2. Returned Payments (During regular working hours, 
M-Th 7:00am – 6:00pm) 

Returned Check Charge/Auto Bill Rejection (First Time) 
Returned Check Charge/Auto Bill Rejection (Second Time) 

Returned Credit Card Charge 
Returned ACH Payment Charge 

$25.00 
$30.00 
$46.00 
$35.00 

California Civil Code limits the fee for a returned check to $25 for first occurrence, and $35 for each subsequent 
occurrence. The second time charge applies to any subsequent occurrence within a 12-month period. 

3. Meter Test Charge (Meters 2" or smaller) $124.00

4. Pulled Meter Charge $56.00 
5. Meter Exchange Charge (Meters 2" or smaller) $83.00 

6. Unauthorized Meter Turn-on Charge $61.00 
7. Unauthorized Water Use Charge 

Existing Residential Customers 
Existing Non-Residential Consumers 
Temporary/Construction Customers 

$200.00
$500.00

$1,000.00 

8. Late Charge 10% of Outstanding Water Charges 

9. Notice of Termination $24.00 
10. New Customer Application Admin. Charge $30.00 

11. New Customer/Service Turn-on 
Same Day Turn-on 

During non-working hours, Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays: 
$27.00 

$182.00

12. Security Deposit Three times the average water bill 
13. Minimum Bill Equal to the periodicmeter 

service charge
14. Lien Processing Fees 

(a) For placement of lien 
(b) For release of lien 

(c) Accrued interest 

$74.00 plus County Fees 
$74.00 plus County Fees 

As allowable under State law

15. District Administrative Charge Equal to the Water System Design & 
Plan Check Deposit or 31% of the 

direct cost of service rendered,
whichever is greater 
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16. Fire Flow Test 
Field Test 

Hydraulic Model Test 
$191.00
$115.00

17. Front Footage Charge Shall be one (1) dollar per linear front 
footage, multiplied by the nominal size 

of the main required by the 
development, as determined by the 

General Manager
18. Water System Design and Plan Check Deposit 

(a) 24" x 36" drawings (per sheet) 
(b) 11" x 17" drawings (per sheet) 

(c) 8 1/2" x 11" drawings (per sheet) 
Residential water system design & plan check deposit: 

$1,900.00
$1,036.00

$461.00

Equal to $90.00per house/dwelling
unit or the per sheet deposit,

whichever is greater
19. County Fire Flow Availability Form $29.00 
20. GIS Fees for Developer-Funded Projects 

(a) 24" x 36" drawings (per sheet) 
(b) 11" x 17" drawings (per sheet) 

(c) 8 1/2" x 11" drawings (per sheet) 
(d) Valve/Hydrant/Blow-off/AirVac Cards (per card) 

(e) Easements (unlimited pages - per document) 

(f) Title Sheet 24" x 36" 

$130.00
$75.00
$45.00
$1.00

$116.00
$5.00

21. Damaged Copper Setter Replacement 

5/8" 

3/4" 
1" 

1" Fire 
1 1/2" 

1 1/2" Fire 
2" 

$286.00
$308.00
$387.00
$634.00
$947.00

$1,462.00
$1,097.00

22. Security Deposits 

Single Family New Service Security Deposits 
5/8” and 3/4” 

1” 
1.5” 

2” 
3” 

4” and larger 

$200.00
$350.00
$550.00
$850.00

$1,000.00
$1,200.00
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22. Security Deposits (Continued) 
Multiple-Family New Service Security Deposits 

5/8” and 3/4” 

1” 
1.5” 

2” 
3” 

4” 
6" and larger 

$100.00
$360.00
$650.00

$1,560.00
$1,560.00
$1,600.00
$9,650.00

 
Commercial/Industrial New Service Security Deposits 
5/8” and 3/4” 

1” 
1.5” 

2” 
3” 

4” 
6" and larger 

$200.00
$360.00
$600.00
$800.00

$1,610.00
$2,520.00
$3,620.00

 


